Executive

Kelly
Kelly J. Orser, President
Kelly has been on full-time release, working in the Local 2010 Union Office since December 2012.  This is her second term as President.  Her position at Queen’s (held) is the Graduate Program Assistant and Professional Development Course Co-ordinator in the Department of Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering.  Kelly has been a labour activist for many years.
president@usw2010.ca
President Duties

 


bc2014_pic_broderick_briana
Briana Broderick, Vice-President

Briana is the Graduate Program Assistant in the Master of Science in Healthcare Quality. She is also a labour and social justice activist.
briana.broderick@usw2010.ca
Vice President Duties

 

 


Christina Salavantis Christina Salavantis, Recording Secretary
Christina has both her BAH and MA from Queen’s and works in the Department of Sociology as the TA Coordinator for SOCY 122.  Christina is active with EdCom, Orientation and many other aspects of Local 2010.
christina.salavantis@usw2010.ca
Recording Secretary Duties

 


Liza Cote, Financial Secretary
Liza is on full-time release to USW 2010 until April 2018 from her position as Programs Assistant in the School of English. She has served on the Executive Committee since January 2017 and is Chair of the USW Health and Safety Committee as well as Chair of the Women of Steel Committee.
liza.cote@usw2010.ca
Financial Secretary Duties


Brenda Wood, Treasurer
Brenda is the Departmental Financial Assistant in the Department of Geological Sciences and Geological Engineering. She is an active Steward and Member of the Women’s Committee.
brenda.wood@usw2010.ca
Treasurer Duties


 
Denise Cameron,
Guide
Denise is a Program Assistant in the Department of Biomedical and Molecular Sciences. Denise is an active Member of Local 2010, volunteering her time as our Representative on the University Food Committee and distributing union cards for our Members.
denise.cameron@usw2010.ca
Guide Duties

 



Curtis Gonyou, Inside Guard
Curtis works in the department of Undergraduate Admission and Recruitment and also serves as a Steward.
curtis.gonyou@usw2010.ca
Inside Guard Duties

 


Anne Tobin, Outside Guard
Anne Tobin works in the Dept. of Biomedical and Molecular Sciences as a Finance Coordinator.
anne.tobin@usw2010.ca
Outside Guard Duties

 


Heather Carter
Heather Carter, Trustee
Heather is the Academic Counsellor and Assistant Degree Coordinator in the Faculty of Arts & Science. She is also Chair of the Local 2010 Social Committee.
heather.carter@usw2010.ca
Trustee Duties

 


Jill Hodgson
Jill Hodgson, Trustee
Jill is the Administrative Secretary in the Department of Economics, and is active on the Social and Women’s Committees.
jill.hodgson@usw2010.ca
Trustee Duties

 



Cheryl Power, Trustee
Cheryl is the Financial Assistant in the School of Rehabilitation Therapy.
cheryl.power@usw2010.ca
Trustee Duties

 


Jane Russell Corbett
Jane Russell Corbett, Chairperson of the Academic Assistants’ Unit
Jane Russell Corbett is an Academic Assistant in Continuing and Distance Studies and a term adjunct instructor.
jane.russell.corbett@usw2010.ca